ERRORS Run runMatlabToGMAT.m in MATLAB?

Post here for assistance in troubleshooting a problem using GMAT

ERRORS Run runMatlabToGMAT.m in MATLAB?

Postby hlshi » Wed Aug 19, 2009 3:26 pm

OS: Windows xp pro 32bit
matlab: matlab2009a
install the gmat-win-i586-2008-09-30 and runMatlabToGMAT.m by the Tutorial-MATLAB2GMAT.
but in the step 5 : Run runMatlabToGMAT.m in MATLAB®
occur the errors:

Welcome to part of the Tutorial "Running GMAT scripts from MATLAB".
Make sure GMAT is open and the GMAT server has been started then
press ENTER to continue.
Warning: Function C:\Program Files\GMAT\2008-09-30\ilu.dll has the same name as a MATLAB builtin. We
suggest you rename the function to avoid a potential name conflict.
> In runMatlabToGMAT at 36
In run at 74

Script loaded successfully.
??? Undefined function or variable 'OpenGMAT'.

Error in ==> runMatlabToGMAT at 75
OpenGMAT% Open connection to GMAT for the sending of commands

Error in ==> run at 74
evalin('caller',[script ';']);

by rename the ilu.dll to ilu1.dll, the errors as follow:


Welcome to part of the Tutorial "Running GMAT scripts from MATLAB".
Make sure GMAT is open and the GMAT server has been started then
press ENTER to continue.

Script loaded successfully.
??? Undefined function or variable 'OpenGMAT'.

Error in ==> runMatlabToGMAT at 75
OpenGMAT% Open connection to GMAT for the sending of commands

Error in ==> run at 74
evalin('caller',[script ';']);

How can I Run runMatlabToGMAT.m in MATLAB correctly?

thanks!
hlshi
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Aug 19, 2009 2:51 pm

Re: ERRORS Run runMatlabToGMAT.m in MATLAB?

Postby space_egd » Wed Aug 19, 2009 4:41 pm

Based on your posting it appears that you skipped step 3:
Open MATLAB® and add [rootGMATpath] \matlab\ directory and the sub-directories to the MATLAB® path if has not been done already.


OpenGMAT is a matlab function stored in the [rootGMATpath] \matlab\gmat_keyword directory
space_egd
 
Posts: 357
Joined: Sun Jun 08, 2008 9:02 pm
Location: MD

Re: ERRORS Run runMatlabToGMAT.m in MATLAB?

Postby hlshi » Thu Aug 20, 2009 1:09 am

Thanks very much!
I forgot the sub-directories.now it is ok!

Regards!
hlshi
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Aug 19, 2009 2:51 pm


Return to Troubleshooting

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest

cron